A Man with a Flashlight


I already regret naming my blog that.
March 23, 2007, 7:50 pm
Filed under: The Beginning

Sounds priggish somehow. Like I’ve got the flashlight and you don’t. Then again that was somewhat the point… but was it taken too far? Well, I care enough to complain but not enough to open Photoshop again. As a new user of Photoshop 6.0, to all the Adobe CEOs reading my blog, your product in 2000 was really hard to figure out. For the first several hours I didn’t understand that all the parts of my image were stored on different “layers.” Sure, once I knew, that made it really easy to do more things… but couldn’t you have some kind of friendly character when the program opens up, going “Hey! You look new here, so keep in mind you are working with a bunch of superimposed images, which you can navigate through using this box over here! Ta!”
Like Microsoft Word, where the character is, however, completely unnecessary.

Anyhoo, welcome to my blog. It’s quite empty just now, so if you’ll bear with me, I am going to keep typing, but in a new post. That way it looks like I’m doing more.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thank you very much for the great information.

Thanks
flashlight

Comment by flashligh.net




Leave a Reply

